Thailand

Retiring abroad: Would you like to spend your golden years in the sun?

Thailand offers everything you could wish for!

Do you dream of spending your well-earned retirement in a warm and sunny climate? While still enjoying all the comforts you would have in Switzerland, simply at a lower cost? If so, you should consider Thailand, which in recent years has become a popular destination for emigrants.

This article contains important information and facts to help you take a focussed approach to planning.

A few general facts to get started

Thailand is around 12 times the size of Switzerland and boasts a coastline stretching almost 3,000 kilometres. This emerging economy and middle-income country is a constitutional monarchy, and 94 per cent of its 69 million inhabitants are Buddhist.

As Thailand’s capital, Bangkok is the country’s largest city by far and, in addition to its numerous sights and attractions, offers an extremely modern local transport system. But Thailand’s impressive infrastructure is not limited to Bangkok; it extends throughout the country.

Thailand and tourism – a fruitful relationship

Thailand is a popular travel destination for many Europeans. The year-round warm climate doesn’t just appeal to backpackers, it increasingly attracts travellers from the upper tier of the luxury segment, too. Welcoming over 40 million international visitors, Thailand’s tourism industry is one of the driving forces behind the country’s economy. With new hotels and restaurants opening every year, there’s something for everyone, on the coast as well as further inland. Do you enjoy snorkelling, or maybe you prefer to explore ancient temples? In Thailand, you can do both!

Thailand as an emigration destination – what you need to know

There are already around 10,000 Swiss citizens registered with the embassy in Bangkok, and this figure is rising.

If you’re young at heart, open to other cultures and have a good grasp of English, then Thailand is the place for you! The Land of Smiles is different to Switzerland in many respects, and a healthy dose of curiosity and openness will ensure your everyday life in the country is rich with fantastic experiences.

Before all this, however, and despite the anticipation and excitement, it’s essential that you make careful preparations. You should allow at least a couple of months for this – the bureaucratic process moves slowly in Thailand, too. The key things to organise include health insurance, purchasing or renting property, the logistics of moving and the correct residence permit.

For those planning an extended stay, Thailand offers a number of different residence permits. Despite the red tape, these are generally easy to obtain if you prepare carefully.

Would you like to receive more detailed information about Thailand to help with your emigration plans?

Then you’ve come to the right place.

Our goal is to ensure that your secure retirement in Thailand gets off to a successful start, without any unwelcome surprises.

Thailand

Auswandern im Alter: Möchten auch Sie Ihren Ruhestand in der Wärme verbringen?

Thailand bietet Ihnen alles, was Sie sich wünschen!

Möchten Sie Ihren wohlverdienten Ruhestand in mildem und sonnigem Klima verbringen? Und dabei noch alle Annehmlichkeiten geniessen, die Sie in der Schweiz auch haben können, einfach zu einem geringeren Preis? Dann empfiehlt sich Thailand, das sich in den letzten Jahren zu einem beliebten Auswanderungsziel gemausert hat.

In diesem Artikel erhalten Sie wichtige Informationen und Fakten, damit Sie Ihr Vorhaben gezielt angehen können.

Zuerst ein paar allgemeine Fakten

Thailand ist fast 12 Mal so gross wie die Schweiz und besitzt eine Küstenlänge von fast 3’000 km. Das Schwellenland mittleren Einkommens ist eine Erbmonarchie, das Regierungssystem eine konstitutionelle Monarchie und 94% der 69 Millionen Einwohner bekennt sich zum Buddhismus.

Bangkok ist als Thailands Hauptstadt die mit Abstand grösste Stadt des Landes und bietet neben zahlreichen Sehenswürdigkeiten ein äusserst modernes Nahverkehrssystem. Aber auch ausserhalb Bangkoks überzeugt Thailand mit seiner hervorragenden Infrastruktur.

Thailand und der Tourismus – eine fruchtbare Verbindung

Thailand ist ein bei vielen Europäern beliebtes Reiseziel. Das ganzjährig warme Klima lockt nicht nur Backpacker an, sondern immer mehr auch Reisende des oberen Luxussegments. Die Tourismusbranche ist mit über 40 Millionen internationalen Touristen eine der treibenden Kräfte der Wirtschaft. Mit alljährlich neuen Hotels und Restaurants ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei, sowohl am Meer als auch im Landesinneren. Lieben Sie Schnorcheln oder entdecken Sie lieber alte Tempel? Thailand bietet Ihnen beides!

Thailand als Auswanderungsziel – das sollten Sie wissen

Bereits ca. 10’000 Schweizer Staatsbürger sind bei der Botschaft in Bangkok angemeldet, und es werden immer mehr.

Sind Sie junggeblieben, offen für andere Kulturen und sprechen Sie Englisch? Dann ist Thailand genau richtig für Sie! Das Land des Lächelns ist in vielen Aspekten anders als die Schweiz, und hier können Sie mit einer gesunden Portion Neugier und Offenheit viele tolle Erfahrungen und Erlebnisse sammeln, die Ihren Alltag bereichern werden.

Bevor es allerdings soweit ist, ist es trotz aller Vorfreude unerlässlich, alles gewissenhaft vorzubereiten. Man sollte dafür mindestens ein paar Monate einplanen – auch in Thailand mahlen die Mühlen der Bürokratie langsam. Dinge, um die man sich unbedingt kümmern sollte, sind unter anderem Krankenversicherung, Immobilienkauf oder -miete, Umzug sowie eine korrekte Aufenthaltsgenehmigung.

Thailand bietet für Langzeitaufenthalter verschiedene Aufenthaltsgenehmigungen an. Trotz einigem bürokratischem Aufwand sind sie in der Regel bei sorgfältiger Vorbereitung gut erhältlich.

Sie möchten detaillierte Informationen über Thailand für Ihr Auswanderungsvorhaben? Dann Sind Sie bei uns richtig.

Unser Ziel ist Ihr gelungener Start in den sichern Ruhestand ohne unliebsame Überraschungen in Ihrem Wunschland Thailand.